Midas Touch

Posted on Updated on

This project came to me randomly. I was working on a different project spray painting away, and when I was done, I just wanted to keep spray painting. I have a can of gold spray paint that I am just in love with! My husband is lucky I haven’t spray painted everything in the house gold!

I really like the look of smooth bare branches. We had them as center pieces at our wedding and I just love the simplicity of the look.

So, I set to replicate it. Best Part? This project cost me nothing! I went on a walk around our neighborhood collecting fallen sticks and I already had the can of gold spray paint.

After collecting these sticks and twigs, I started the spray painting. It really was very simple to do.

Then, I set about arranging them in a vase and placing them in our first floor bathroom.

A simple little thing that can add such visual impact to a space!

Leave a Reply

