Fancy Pants

Posted on Updated on

To go along with the Riker jacket, I also did up a pair of pants.

I didn’t make the pants myself, they were pre-bought to ensure fit. I just added trim and flair to them to make them match the jacket.

This was probably my favorite part of the outfit.

I started with red trim, matching the cording from the jacket, the same gold braid and cording. From there I sewed the gold braid to the edges of the red trim, measured to run down the sides of each pant leg. Then I attached the red and gold trim to the side of each pant leg by hand. After that I hand-sewed the cording along the edge of the gold braid. I repeated this for the other leg and voila! the pants are complete!

Leave a Reply

