It’s So Nice When Things Finally Come Together!

Posted on Updated on

Have you ever had a project that makes you want to quit sewing? This jacket was totally that project for me.

As I start to write this post I have just walked away from this jacket because I broke the zipper. Mind you, this is after sewing it in, ripping it out, and sewing it in again.

Luckily, I have a second zipper and my muslin version to look at to see where I went wrong.

I have made a lot of progress leading up to this zipper fail.

I attached the collar:

I added the trim:

And then the lining, most of which was attached by hand:

Which brings me back to the zipper. After looking at the muslin, I ripped out the zipper (again) and put in a new zipper. This time it worked! GO ME! I can’t tell you how relieved I am that the zipper is in and that I finished sewing in the lining!

 

Now, I just have the trim on the pants to finish!

Leave a Reply

