Little Touches for St. Patrick’s Day

Posted on Updated on

This past Tuesday was St. Patrick’s Day. March 17th is also my fuzzy nephew’s birthday.

Happy birthday Rosco!

This green day passed like it usually does at our house since moving out of Boston, quietly and without green beer, McFlurries or Southie’s epic Saint Patrick’s Day parade; though mint chocolate chip ice cream often still makes an appearance.

I like to celebrate in little ways, mostly by decorating the front porch and dining room, occasionally making a themed dessert.

This year, I decorated the front porch trees with green and white garlands, made in the same fashion at the Valentine’s Day Garlands I whipped up last month. Next year, I will find something St. Paddy’s Day for the door. And a green or gold ribbon for the urns, the porch looks a bit naked.

I was very excited to finally be able to use the green table cloth that I got on clearance from Bed Bath and Beyond after Christmas. To go with the table cloth I made up St. Paddy’s themed placemats and a table runner for the buffet. I paired them with my gold chargers, and voilà! a green themed dining room for March.

 

2 thoughts on “Little Touches for St. Patrick’s Day

    Amanda said:
    March 22, 2015 at 7:11 am

    They look great to have on your table. I love a theme!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

