Gold Lettering

Posted on Updated on

Here is a quick project for the house.

I had these letters hanging around the house from a Pinterest Fail (see picture below) that we are not going to go into.

I took the letters and decided to try something different with them.

My supplies included the letters, gold paint and a sponge brush

From here I painted only the edges of the letters – harder than it sounds by the way!

Then I let the first coat dry overnight

Then I added a second coat to the edges

After the second coat dried, I played around with the letters a bit. I put them up around the house to see where they would look good and debating painting the entire letter gold.

I decided that because our walls are all that generic off white that I would go ahead and paint the letters gold. I let the first coat dry over night and added a second coat. After that dried I added a third coat to cover any white peeking through.

And all done!

Much better than the first fail

 

3 thoughts on “Gold Lettering

    qplourde said:
    December 29, 2014 at 3:44 am

    Very cute! So simple, but looks so nice.

    Like

    Another Pinterest Project | The Exalted Tailor said:
    March 27, 2015 at 10:17 am

    […] the same time, the gold was just screaming out to me. Still having some gold paint left over from this project I thought what the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

