McCall’s Pattern Review: M6993

Posted on Updated on

A few months ago I purchased a pattern from McCall’s part of The Archive Collection: Circa 1933. I loved the look of skirt A and had just the fabric in my sewing room for it.

 

The pattern was actually very simple to follow. The pieces were straight forward and I did not need to adjust anything for the pattern to fit correctly.

While making this skirt, I added button making to my list of skills.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The buttons are one of my favorite features of this dress

Ta Da! A new skirt to add to my collection.

2 thoughts on “McCall’s Pattern Review: M6993

    qplourde said:
    December 12, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Wow the front of the skirt looks great – I like the look of it. I would love to learn more about the buttons – did you need anything else besides that Cover Button Kit?

    Like

      Peach Tailor responded:
      December 13, 2014 at 12:46 pm

      Thank you! I only used the Cover Button kit, nothing fancy there. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

