Queen Esther Dress Reveal

Posted on Updated on

I know many of you have been waiting to see just how the dress I made for Purim turned out. If you do not know what project I am talking about, check out the links below. Without further adieu, here it is!

Many thanks to Katy and TJ of Bowker House Photography for being awesome and spending the day with us hiking all over upstate New York to get these pictures. You can check out a few more from the shoot on their Facebook Page’s Photo Stream.

And, of course, thank you to my husband for loving me enough to join us on this all day photo-shoot and for taking these great photos!

Making of the Queen Esther Dress:

The story of my Purim costume: 2014

The story of my Purim Costume: Prep

The story of my Purim costume: Assembley

The story of my Purim Costume: Finishing work – Hems and Seam Repair

The story of my Purim Costume: Finishing work – The Zipper

The story of my Purim Costume: Finishing work – Pearls and draping

One thought on “Queen Esther Dress Reveal

    An Innisfree Moment | The Exalted Tailor said:
    August 15, 2014 at 10:18 am

    […] with this particular project, not only as the model but also as the stylist, featuring this dress and mask from my Exalted Tailor Originals […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

