The story of my Purim Costume: Prep

Posted on Updated on

I started by cutting out my pattern pieces:

Bodice lining, bodice fabric & contrast pieces, skirt pieces. Overall it ended up being 9 pattern pieces from 2 different patterns.

I worked as a leisurely pace today (read as I did little actual work). I cut out the pattern pieces and the bodice lining as well as the contrast pieces. All I have left to cut out tomorrow is the red crushed velvet – so the skirt pieces and the rest of the bodice.

Here are some pictures from today’s progress:

One thought on “The story of my Purim Costume: Prep

    Queen Esther Dress Reveal | The Exalted Tailor said:
    June 13, 2014 at 10:18 am

    […] The story of my Purim Costume: Prep […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

