Quick Project

Posted on Updated on

Going into my second week of wedded bliss, I have to admit I am starting to feel the withdrawal from the lack of wedding planning – or anything else to do really. So, in true form, I started to determine what I could craft, and of course, I wanted it to be wedding related. 

Ornament
Version 1.0

I started playing with making an ornament out of our wedding invitation. I am not sure if this is the final version yet, but it fulfilled my need to craft.

In addition to this, my mother is diligently drying rose petals from my bouquet and the decor using silicon for me to use in another ornament. I am sending her the ornament and look forward to seeing her progress when we go back for Christmas.

One thought on “Quick Project

    peachtailor responded:
    November 18, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    Given that our wedding was in October, I think that the fake leaves that I have would be more appropriate in the ornament than the white tissue paper I currently have in there. I see a change up in my future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

