Pinterest Success

Posted on Updated on

A way to protect and display tassels!
Original Pinterest Inspiration

My original reason for heading into Michaels today was to pick up 8 ornaments to hang my  and my fiance’s graduation tassels in.

I found some interesting flat circle ornaments (imagine a spherical ornament has been flattened into a coin shape but is still 3D)

I bought 3 packs and headed home. Upon opening the pack, I came to discover that the opening was not large enough to accommodate the graduation year charms, so they had to go back.

I found 8 plastic ornaments of the correct size and returned home to try again. This time I was successful and very excited about the completion of this project!

Sorry I don’t have better pictures of the tassel ornaments on our tree. Next year!

Leave a Reply

