Another Dress Up Cycle

Posted on Updated on

As many of you may remember, I have up cycled a cute dress into a blouse and bolero. I am at it again. This time I have taken a maxi dress and made it a mini dress and a skirt.

I love the top of this dress, and I liked that it covered my legs (I don’t like my legs). Now after owning the dress for over a year, and moving closer to the ocean, I have decided that I want to show off my legs. If nothing else, make the dress easier to get around in.

Original Dress:

Original Dress
Original Dress

What usually ended up happening when I wore the dress:

Hiked up so I could walk
Hiked up so I could walk

I found that I wasn’t wearing the dress because of its length. So, after doing a million other things preparing for my parents first visit to our first apartment I decided that today was the day to cut this dress up. Well here’s how it went:

Not too bad I’d say. I am also going to make the leftover bottom of the dress into a skirt. That project to come 🙂

2 thoughts on “Another Dress Up Cycle

    […] my followers who have been around for a while might remember when I up-cycled a maxi dress into a mini dress and promised to make the rest a skirt.  Well, that moment has […]

    Like

    Drafting a dress | The Exalted Tailor said:
    May 8, 2015 at 10:06 am

    […] While pondering out the intentions of my dress I decided that I wanted the dress to be long and to have a cowl style neckline. I love long dresses. But then I remembered what I usually ended up doing to long maxi-style-type of dress, and how it ended up becoming the subject of one of my early up-cycle posts. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

