Polka Dot Bridesmaid

Posted on Updated on

In November of 2011, two of my friends got married. I was honored to be a part of their day. The bride-to-be wanted polka dots. The colors were red, white and black. I found the dresses at a lovely site called Vivien of Halloway http://www.vivienofholloway.com/. She is based in London, (so, internation shipping may apply).

I made a red bolero for myself because November, even early November, in Michigan can be crazy cold.

red bolero

I also decided to save myself the money and hassle of having someone else alter the bridesmaid dress and do it myself. I think I did pretty well.

with halter

I think the final product turned out pretty well 🙂317595_10100327134387085_22401481_49856043_1173360335_n

The wedding was featured on Off Beat Bride in May of 2012:

http://offbeatbride.com/2012/05/michigan-polka-dot-wedding

Leave a Reply

