Table Runners

Posted on Updated on

This past winter I needed a project to keep myself entertained. With the knowledge that within the year I would be married and have a place of our own to decorate (YAY) I thought it would be a great time to start being domestic.

My first thought was holiday table runners with matching placemats and napkins.

I bought fabric for Valentine’s Day and St. Patrick’s Day, as they were the upcoming holidays at the time. I also ordered two Sabith tablecloths; one to be used as a tablecloth and the other to be used for the accent of the placemats and napkins, as well as a lovely blue fabric.

I am sure you heard about Blizzard Nemo hitting the Boston area in early 2013. Well, I was there, in the middle of it. Mother Nature gave me the time to make most of set.

And true to form, making the 12 placemats, 14 napkins, and 72 inch table runner wore down my desire to sew for a long while, and the Vday and St. Patty’s Day table linens have yet to be made. They will be my new project when I get settled into our first apartment 🙂

One of my pictures from Blizzard Nemo: Feb 9, 2013

Leave a Reply

